This page features alphabetical lists of databases:
- Databases requiring Alden Library barcode
- Databases requiring Massacusetts location or public library barcode
Trials available on from on campus computers:
Library for the Commonwealth
The Boston Public Library serves as a resource for Massachusetts residents, students and those employed witin Massachusetts. Access databases the Alden Library does not have with your BPL eCard.
Links to useful BPL resources:
Journals in Full Text
Type the journal title in the box below then press Enter or click the Search button.
Alden Library Databases Alphabetically by Title
A QCC Library barcode number or student ID number is required for Off Campus Access.
Massachusetts state databases free to anyone in state, no login required.
Axis360 (requires app to download eBooks)
BiblioBoard (requires app to download eBooks)
Business Insights: Essentials (Formerly Business and Company Resource Center)
Business Source Premier (Business Searching Interface)
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost interface)
CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
EBL (eBook Library) (requires app to download eBooks)
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection (Includes: Business & Economics, Health, Humanities & Social Sciences, Science & Mathematics, and Archival Films and Newsreels Collections)
Salem Press ebooks (health, history, literature, and science)
ScienceDirect (Health, Life, Physical, Social, and Behavioral Sciences)
STAT!Ref an electronic resource for healthcare professionals
Chat with a QCC Librarian
If chat is unavailable, please ask your question in the form below. A librarian will email a response as soon as possible during business hours. You may also call the Reference Desk at (508) 854-4366 during business hours.