This is the "Home" page of the "Article Databases by Title A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Article Databases by Title A-Z  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Databases Overview

This page features alphabetical lists of databases:

  • Databases requiring Alden Library barcode
  • Databases requiring Massacusetts location or public library barcode

Citation Tools


4 easy steps:

  1. create an account
  2. create a project
  3. select Bibliography tab
  4. select a citation type

Library for the Commonwealth

The Boston Public Library serves as a resource for Massachusetts residents, students and those employed witin Massachusetts. Access databases the Alden Library does not have with your BPL eCard.

Who is eligible for a BPL eCard?  SIGN UP

Links to useful BPL resources:

Boston Public Library Article Databases by title A-Z

Boston Public Library eJournals

Journals in Full Text

Search for electronic journals by title

Databases by Vendor


Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

At times when the Alden Library does not own something you are looking for, the item can often be requested from another library via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). The service is free and many items can be obtained within one week. To initiate an ILL use the ILL Request form. ILLs can also be initiated from within the Library catalog by using the “Request” link.  To process an ILL you must have a valid Library barcode. For questions about ILL, contact Paula McDonald, Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Manager, by phone (508) 854-7491, or by email at

Alden Library Databases Alphabetically by Title

A QCC Library barcode number or student ID number is required for Off Campus Access.

Massachusetts state databases free to anyone in state, no login required. 


Online Catalog

Academic OneFile

Academic Search Premier

African-American History Online

American Indian History Online

American History Online

Ancient and Medieval History Online

Artemis Literary Sources

AtoZ Maps Online

Auto Repair Reference Center

Axis360 (requires app to download eBooks)

BiblioBoard (requires app to download eBooks)

Biography in Context

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Books and Authors

Boston Globe 1980-

Business Index

Business Insights: Essentials

Business Source Premier  (Business Searching Interface)

Business Source Premier  (EBSCOhost interface)

Chronicle of Higher Education (Off campus access instructions)

CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)

Contemporary Literary Criticism-Select


CREDO reference

Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source

EBL (eBook Library) (requires app to download eBooks)

EBSCO ebook Collection


Educator's Reference Complete

Encyclopedia Britannica


Expanded Academic ASAP

Films On Demand Master Academic Collection (Includes: Business & Economics, Health, Humanities & Social Sciences, Science & Mathematics, and Archival Films and Newsreels Collections) 

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Gale Virtual Reference Library

General Onefile

General Reference Center Gold

Global Issues in Context


Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Issues & Controversies

Junior Edition - K12

Kids InfoBits

LexisNexis Legal, News and Business Research

Literature Resources from Gale and Literature Criticism Online are now Artemis Literary Sources

MAS Ultra-School Edition

Massachusetts History Online

MasterFILE Premier



Military & Government Collection

Modern World History Online

New York Times 1995-

Newspaper Source


Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Resource Center


Opposing Viewpoints In Context

OverDrive Digital Audio and eBooks

OVID Nursing Journals in full text

Primary Search

Professional Development Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection



Regional Business News

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Salem Press ebooks (health, history, literature, and science)

ScienceDirect (Health, Life, Physical, Social, and Behavioral Sciences)

Science In Context

STAT!Ref an electronic resource for healthcare professionals

Student Edition

Teacher Reference Center

US History in Context

Worcester Telegram and Gazette

World History In Context



Discover books, articles and more

Search databases and catalog
Limit Your Results

Chat with a QCC Librarian

If chat is unavailable, please ask your question in the form below. A librarian will email a response as soon as possible during business hours. You may also call the Reference Desk at (508) 854-4366 during business hours.

Ask A QCC Librarian

Ask Us a Question

Please give an e-mail address so we know where to send your answer. We will not share it.
Fields marked with * are required.

Contact Us!


Follow us on Twitter


Loading  Loading...